The Christmas Fairy Review & Giveaway…

We’re big fans of The Irish Fairy Door Company in this house! Our fairy, Rosie, is a regular visitor through her Fairy Door, and we have the Worry Plaque which we reviewed before. You can read about that here

Now, the Irish Fairy Door Company have kindly sent us their latest product to review – The Christmas Fairy! 

Specially trained in Fairy Valley, The Christmas Fairy loves to be placed on top of your Christmas tree and not moved so she can report to Santa Claus all of the good things you do.

Without the need to be placed in different locations, The Christmas Fairy will oversee the magical delivery of your Christmas List to the North Pole, once it’s placed in the Magic Bauble and sprinkled with magic dust (both included).

Christmas Fairy Confessions of an irish mammy

My boys loved the fairy as soon as they saw her. They named her Ruby, and she’s been placed on top of a small tree we have in the kitchen/dining area where she can see them. 

They wrote a note to Santa on the paper provided and put it in to the bauble, then sprinkled the magic dust inside the bauble and over the Fairy to activate her.  (Also, as a side note, my 8 year old was VERY impressed with the pen provided!!! 😉 It’s replicated to look like an old fashioned feather pen and he said when he wrote on the paper it looks like old style ink. He was one impressed little boy! 😉 ) 

Christmas Fairy Confessions of an irish mammy

The idea with this Fairy is that she reports back to Santa about good behaviour and all the good things your kids do, and bonus – SHE DOESN’T HAVE TO BE MOVED!!!! 🙂 She’ll do all her watching from the top of the tree and you don’t have to wonder what she’ll get up to every evening! 😉 

My kids are 8.5 and 6.5. I don’t know how many magical years are left, but the way they were enthralled by the Fairy and so eager to write the note and leave it for Santa, and the way they watched her on the top of the tree and asked lots of questions about wether or not she’ll move or fly back to the North Pole made me smile. They’re still innocent and all the magic is still alive and well. I love it! 

Christmas Fairy Confessions of an irish mammy

So Ruby is now firmly part of our family and a new Christmas Tradition. Fingers crossed she’ll have lots of good behaviour to report back!! 

The Christmas Fairy is retailing at €19.95 and you can check out all the details on The Irish Fairy Door Company website here, or on Facebook or Twitter

** COMPETITION TIME ** 

Would you like to win a Christmas Fairy for your house? All you need to do is 

Like The Irish Fairy Door Company on Facebook or Follow on Twitter

Like Confessions Of An Irish Mammy on Facebook or Follow on Twitter

Leave a comment below 

That’s it! 

Competition is open to ROI only and will close Monday Evening Dec 4th. 

Best of luck!! 

Note: We were sent A Christmas Fairy in exchange for a review/giveaway. All views are my own. 

48 Comments

  1. Tracey Shortall

    November 29, 2017 at 11:05 am

    Love the irish fairy door company! And I love the fact that this fairy doesn’t have to be moved!!!
    Super prize! Fingers crossed!

  2. Eimear cranny

    November 29, 2017 at 11:23 am

    Would love my kids! Gorgeous

  3. Cliona O Connell

    November 29, 2017 at 11:25 am

    We the Irish fairy door company, we have four doors one each for Peat (Bog Fairy) Finn (water fairy), Marigold and Snapdragon Heathersong ( our flower fairies) we have little gardens decorated with fairy accessorries. FAIRY mad in this house!!! Just love this fairy such magic for kids!!

  4. Fiona

    November 29, 2017 at 11:29 am

    Would love this for my daughters first Christmas!!!

  5. Karen hayes

    November 29, 2017 at 11:40 am

    Such a fab prize, lovely and personal!

  6. Fiona OByrne

    November 29, 2017 at 12:25 pm

    This sounds & looks lovely would love one for my girls.

  7. Catherine Lynch

    November 29, 2017 at 4:12 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for a while :-). Love that this fairy reports all the good things 🙂

  8. Anna Nica

    November 29, 2017 at 4:21 pm

    Oh what a clever little fairy to keep watch over the kids!

  9. Jenny Sherlock

    November 29, 2017 at 7:34 pm

    It’s just gorgeous! Would love to win this. My kids would love it!

  10. Carol Doherty

    November 29, 2017 at 8:56 pm

    Such a lovely prize! My little girl would love it x

  11. Claire Nolan

    November 29, 2017 at 10:17 pm

    Such a lovely prize, the fairy is gorgeous!

  12. AISLING WALSH

    November 29, 2017 at 11:44 pm

    This is such a sweet idea. Would love her for my two smallies ♥

  13. Lorraine Neville

    November 30, 2017 at 3:07 am

    Liked both on fb. Fab prize, hadn’t seen her before

  14. Senja Kaarela

    November 30, 2017 at 12:48 pm

    Such a lovely prize! Followed on Twitter! (@Finnpajsaren87)

  15. Anna Drennan

    November 30, 2017 at 1:43 pm

    Would love this. This is this first year my youngest 2 understand xmas. They would think this is so cool!

  16. Siobhan Guinnane

    November 30, 2017 at 2:02 pm

    The cutest Christmas fairy ever….would be a delight to win for my Granddaughters!

  17. Debbie Joyce

    November 30, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    Amazing giveaway, my little fairy Sophia would love this X fingers crossed X

    1. Confessions Of An Irish Mammy

      December 5, 2017 at 10:47 am

      Congrats Debbie you’re the winner! Check your inbox 🙂

  18. Catherine Warde

    November 30, 2017 at 11:38 pm

    Lovely prize, would love it for my little girl Eshia….Happy Christmas

  19. Sinead Corboy

    December 1, 2017 at 8:37 am

    Love it my 9 year old son has an elf on the shelf and fairy door he’s a true believer he’d love this

  20. Kerry Horsburgh

    December 1, 2017 at 8:38 am

    Much nicer than Elf on a Shelf. I’d love to have this on our tree, very cute!

  21. Suzanne Gormley

    December 1, 2017 at 9:22 am

    So pretty and we only have a star on top of our tree so she’d be perfect. My daughter has 3 fairy doors so would love this.

  22. Sofiane F

    December 1, 2017 at 9:41 am

    My daughter would love her

  23. helen dunne

    December 1, 2017 at 9:57 am

    Love for my niece & godchild liked shared followed & rt

  24. daniel Oliver

    December 1, 2017 at 10:01 am

    all done fingers crossed

  25. Patrice Bedford

    December 1, 2017 at 10:12 am

    Lovely thoughtful addition to the Christmas market x

  26. eileen power

    December 1, 2017 at 11:29 am

    I’ve bought fairy door for all my granddaughters and they love them. the Christmas Fairy is a charming idea and I would love to win one for their house.

  27. Rosie Whelan

    December 1, 2017 at 8:22 pm

    Such a great prize really love to win for Daniel

  28. Deirdre Hanrahan

    December 1, 2017 at 11:06 pm

    My little niece Roisin would love this great prize !

  29. Deirdre O' Hare

    December 1, 2017 at 11:17 pm

    Would make our Christmas to win a prize like this Fairy

  30. Fiona Horgan

    December 1, 2017 at 11:58 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! Fabulous prize! Fingers crossed! xxxxx

  31. Tom Crowley

    December 2, 2017 at 8:01 am

    Liked both. Wonderful prize

  32. Gráinne Ní Mheadhra

    December 2, 2017 at 8:35 am

    How beautiful! Would be lovely to start a new Christmas tradition in my home. She would grace the tree for many years to come. #FairyDust

  33. amy

    December 2, 2017 at 4:25 pm

    All done 🙂 one for the “big” girls as well as the litte

  34. Meadhbh McCabe

    December 2, 2017 at 7:16 pm

    Shes fab would be very happy with our fairies Molly, Polly and elves Ealbh and Aoubh

  35. Debbie Todd

    December 2, 2017 at 7:59 pm

    Liked on FB, liked and shared on Twitter 🙂 – hoping to win a little Christmas Fairy 🙂

  36. Hon OCallaghan

    December 3, 2017 at 3:56 pm

    Would love one of these for my little lady!

  37. Teresa O Flynn

    December 4, 2017 at 12:08 pm

    Would love this my 3 have they own fairies Alice ,JOE and Rosie and I would love this

  38. Elaine Kelly

    December 4, 2017 at 12:09 pm

    Such adorable ideas xx

  39. margaret Hennessy

    December 4, 2017 at 2:02 pm

    Lovely prize

  40. Clare Fitzpatrick

    December 4, 2017 at 3:42 pm

    Would love to win for my two little believers Fingers crossed xxx.

  41. Jenna

    December 4, 2017 at 5:59 pm

    I would live this prize.

  42. sue jackson

    December 4, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    what a sweet giveaway my daughter would love

  43. Leona King

    December 5, 2017 at 8:34 am

    Ahhhhhh it’s beautiful!!! Love their products!!!

Leave a Reply