Imaginosity Review And GIVEAWAY!

logo (1)

The big Easter break continues! So far we’ve done Dublin Zoo and Tayto Park, and our third big day out this Easter was to Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum, in Sandyford. 

We were there a few years ago when the kids were 2 and 4 and they loved it. This time round at 5 and 6 (almost 7) they loved it even more. 

 They get a 2 hour time slot where they can roam freely through the interactive museum and let their imaginations take over. 

There’s everything from a kids shopping centre and diner to news reporting, play doctors, building, trains…. There’s so much for them to do they were constantly going. 
image
You know how you bring the kids to a playground to pass an hour or two and it feels like an eternity and they’re over to you every 5 seconds for something? Well no-one came near me for the 2 hours. I just walked around watching them have fun, and the 2 hours honestly flew by. 

There’s a climbing play area going up through the centre of the 3 floors that my kids absolutely loved this time round. The 6 year old especially. He was up and down like a yo yo. The adults can use the stairs and watch them as they climb up and down. They can get out on each floor. It’s very secure because the exit is down under the first level so they can’t go far.   
image
The construction area was a huge hit for mine. Typical boys. They loved loading the crane up with pretend blocks and pushing the buttons to lift the crane up and down. They had the hard hats and high vis tops on and everything. They even made a friend and the 3 of them were like little architects on site busy at work! 
image

image

The 5 year old spent a good bit of time at a tool bench fixing up a car with his hammer and saw, while beside him the 6 year old and Daddy worked on linking large magnetic cogs together to make them spin around. 
image

They both spent some time at the train tracks towards the end and couldn’t believe their ears when I told them time was up. They were so engrossed in play the whole time and didn’t want to leave. 

A very successful visit and well worth checking out if you haven’t been!

You can visit Imaginosity on their website here, and on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram

 

C O M P E T I T I O N   T I M E !!! 

Now the fun part. Who’d like to win tickets???

Imaginosity have given me a Family Pass (2 Adults + 2 Children) to give away! All you have to do to be in with a chance of winning is:

Leave a comment below

Like Imaginosity on Facebook 

Like Confessions Of An Irish Mammy on Facebook 

Winner will be announced Friday April 1st. 

Best of Luck! 

 

 

 

Note: I was given a family pass for review purposes. All views are my own.

40 Comments

  1. Yvonne sinnott

    March 29, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    All done fantastic prize:-):-):-)

  2. Elaine Sherlock

    March 29, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    Has been on our list of things to do, my little boy would love it. winning a family pass would be great. Love the blog 🙂

  3. Niamh

    March 29, 2016 at 1:30 pm

    My little boy would love this! It looks great.

  4. Sarah McAndrew

    March 29, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    Sounds like a brilliant prize. We’ve never been before. Sounds really interesting.

  5. Elaine Cullen

    March 29, 2016 at 1:38 pm

    Would love to bring my six year old boy if I hear bored again ill scream

  6. Val furlong

    March 29, 2016 at 1:39 pm

    Yes please myself my son. Would love to take our friends!!! Fab prize for this very looooooong Easter holiday

  7. Sharon Byrne

    March 29, 2016 at 1:40 pm

    I would love this for my 7 year old daughter and my little boy who will be 2 tomorrow.

  8. Deirdre Fogarty

    March 29, 2016 at 1:50 pm

    my little squirts are 2 & 4, we haven’t been yet and they would love it xxx

  9. Jen Kelly

    March 29, 2016 at 1:52 pm

    Would love this for my 5 & 7yr olds! We were there 2 years ago but I think they’d get even more from it now!

  10. jolene monaghan

    March 29, 2016 at 1:57 pm

    Would you believe I’ve never been all done x fingers crossed x

  11. Linda McCahey Sheehan

    March 29, 2016 at 1:57 pm

    Definitely looks like a brilliant place. My boys would be kept entertained and that’s for sure. Great review.
    Both pages liked 😉

    1. confessionsofanirishmammy

      April 3, 2016 at 11:21 am

      Hi Linda! You won! Check your email! 🙂

      1. Linda McCahey Sheehan

        April 4, 2016 at 3:16 pm

        Thank you so much. Love this prize. Can’t wait to bring the boys xx

  12. Edel Enright

    March 29, 2016 at 1:58 pm

    We would love this!

  13. Lisa Whelan

    March 29, 2016 at 2:10 pm

    Sounds brill, it’s on my list of places to bring them! Great review! Would love to win prize X

  14. Claire Graham

    March 29, 2016 at 2:11 pm

    Wow!! My 2 boys are 3 and 6 would love this and mammy would be so happy sounds like a really fun day,,,,, great blog!! xx

  15. Kathleen harris

    March 29, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Liked would love this prize

  16. Natasha Connaughton

    March 29, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    All done a great prize

  17. Emma Donnell

    March 29, 2016 at 2:36 pm

    Pretty please, a day away to keep my 3.5 year old busy for a few hours

  18. Hilary Mcsweeney

    March 29, 2016 at 2:53 pm

    Great prize

  19. Karina

    March 29, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    Would love this, went last year with my little man and he had a great time, think him and his little sister would have an even better time this year

  20. Genevieve O'Hanlon

    March 29, 2016 at 3:52 pm

    Would love this for my little explorers!!!

  21. Linda Green

    March 29, 2016 at 5:03 pm

    Would really love to win this. We had never heard of Imaginosity until I saw your blog!

  22. Orla Barcoe

    March 29, 2016 at 6:07 pm

    Sounds great!

  23. Sharon reid

    March 29, 2016 at 7:55 pm

    Would love this to keep my kids busy and it’s no more then a 10min walk from my house! Thanks xx

  24. Jennie Dennehy - Mummy Vs The World

    March 29, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    All done! Looks like my 3 year old would love this!

  25. Sheila

    March 29, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    Great prize. We’ve only been a couple of times so far and it was popular.

  26. Diane Bedford

    March 29, 2016 at 10:27 pm

    Would love to win this, have been meaning to take my boys here for awhile

  27. Nora Connolly

    March 30, 2016 at 7:49 am

    Fab prize, have never been! Sounds great

  28. Louise kearns

    March 30, 2016 at 9:51 am

    Your review is spot on. Such an amazing place to stimulate Young minds. All pages liked Great prize

  29. Libby walsh

    March 30, 2016 at 11:14 am

    Liked loved everything crossed have been wanting to bring 3 very curious boys here Wld love to go myself Thank you for the chance of a fantastic prize xx

  30. Laura@raisingelves

    March 30, 2016 at 6:30 pm

    Oh I how I win this! I love imaginosity and really excited that my nearly two year old will love her first time there soon.

  31. Lisa Noone

    March 30, 2016 at 6:53 pm

    All done and fingers crossed.

  32. Caroline Kelly

    March 30, 2016 at 7:32 pm

    Would love this!

  33. Laura Doyle

    March 30, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    Would love to go!!

  34. Theresa

    March 31, 2016 at 1:22 pm

    Would love to win. My twin girls would love it x

  35. Megan C

    April 1, 2016 at 7:24 am

    Liked you both on Facebook ! Would absolutely LOVE this! We just moved near Imaginosity’s location last August and have yet to go, and my little ones have been begging for a visit. Fingers crossed, would be so thrilled!

  36. Olivia

    April 1, 2016 at 10:18 am

    I’ve been meaning to bring the kids here for a long time. It looks brilliant!

  37. Geraldine

    April 8, 2016 at 3:02 pm

    With the Easter Holidays behind us this would be something exciting to look forward to!

  38. Deirdre Little Bond

    April 16, 2016 at 7:35 am

    We visited there when our son was two, would love to go back, I was like a big kid in a candy shop…. absolutely loved everything thing about the place. The colours, The details, there was something for every type of child.. and of course listening to the sounds of the kids running around laughing, that just brings a smile to anyone’s face.

Leave a Reply